Elizabeth Smart Speaks At Human Trafficking Forum In Baltimore

Originally posted on CBS Baltimore:

BALTIMORE (WJZ)–Rescued kidnapping victim Elizabeth Smart shares her powerful story at a conference in Baltimore to end child human trafficking.

Mary Bubala reports Smart says the first step is to teach children their value – no matter what happens to them.

“I felt like I wasn’t even human anymore, how could anyone want me, love me or care about me?” she said.

Elizabeth Smart brings her powerful story to Baltimore. At just 14, she was abducted from her bedroom by Brian David Mitchell, who abused her for nine months.

Smart’s insight into the mind of a child who’s been taken is a vital part of a forum on child human trafficking at the Johns Hopkins School of Public Health.

[worldnow id=8836334 width=385 height=288 type=video]

Experts say 300,000 U.S. children are at risk of sexual exploitation.

“Why didn’t you run? Or why didn’t you scream? I think it goes even beyond…

View original 247 more words

One comment

  1. Pingback: Deception nigh on the river denial | Mormon Apologia