Gaga Cult Worship: Videos

The fawning, the fainting, the screaming and the irrational theatrics never end do they? It’s been four years since Gaga burst onto the media scene, and the delirium is not only NOT abating, it’s getting stronger and darker by the day. Here are a few things I found on YT that interested me, but not for the reasons you might think. I’m not particularly a Lady Gaga fan, as I happen to note as a musician that many of Gaga top hits are actually re-hashed riffs from the late 70s – early 80s era of big sound, big theatre analog disco – a style one might call the “Donna Summer” “Madonna” and “Cher” period in American pop music.  Nothing she is doing is particularly new, just much more theatrical much more shocking, much more disturbing and much more visible in media portals all around the globe.  Alice Cooper: eat your heart out. You have been forever one-upped.

I suppose if a younger musician wanted to up the anty on ‘outrageousness’ in the post-Madonna music world they would have to pull out all the stops. But then 25 years ago we all thought that Madonna DID pull out all the stops. Remember when her “Erotic” CD music tour was banned in the United States and you could only see the premiere show by jetting to Australia?

Ah, how we long for the kinder, gentler tamer era of pop music culture days gone by. The aging beauty and musical provocateur Madonna has reacted poorly to the younger shock-theatrics witch Gaga, flailing for more media attention by popping a boob to fans on purpose during a European stage show, or by brandishing a pistol on stage during another performance. Madonna is not exactly aging gracefully in all of this. She may have been the serpentine erotic musical witch of her day, but she has been retired by a younger, darker, witch-ier, and filthier version of her former self: the sickening and infamous Lady Gaga.  [ Are we absolutely sure that Lady Gaga is NOT Madonna’s out of wedlock love child? ]

I am a keen observer of human nature and I’m very interested in studying what and who is being “marketed to the masses” –  mostly because I am urgently interested in the subterranean WHY of it all. Understanding that at this point I am one of the few remaining adults in the room, I take a peek at music lyrics from time to time to see what the top pop crooners are singing to the children. If the lyrics to “Judas” are any indication, I feel it’s safe to say that Lady Gaga’s music is about as openly Satanic as anything I have been exposed to in my life. I can’t imagine any Christian who would not take offense at the content of some of her song lyrics. See below.

I also found the stage props in her performances particularly tacky. Keeping in mind that little girls aged 8 to 13 are utterly smitten by any and all things GAGA and that her audiences are full of little screaming crying girls under the age of 14 [ note the video I [posted ] I found it particularly tacky and offensive that huge blinking neon signs were positioned all over the stage which read “XXX” “Sex” “Tattoo” and “Psy-Chic” blaring out their “be as trashy as humanly possible” messages during her shows. Forget subliminals. These are what I call “overts.” The huge screaming “Psy-Chic” sign would be hilarious were it not so damn true. If any recording and performing artist in the music business today is an official advertiser of Psy-Op messages to the youth of the world, it’s Lady Gaga. And of course not to be left out, there were literally huge “$” signs blinking all over the stage. How colossally foolish are pop culture consumers who pay a hundred bucks plus to go watch Gaga slink around the stage, while dollar signs blink on and off at them and their K12 aged kids are so bedazzled by all this that they disintegrate into tearful hysterics?  Wow. What a 21st century style ‘night out’ for the whole family.

Let there be no doubt, Gaga and her particularly morbid everything [ art, music, imagery, products ] is definitely being marketed to the masses just as fast as they can gobble it up. How low will she go? Will Gaga’s stage show get her banned in more nations next year? Will she finally ask her millions of little monsters to culminate her career by exiting with her en masse through a global Gaga suicide cult? Anything can happen in Gaga’s admittedly half-fantasy and half-in-reality world. Most likely it will only get more bizarre as this decade unfolds.

Lyrics to “Judas” By Lady Gaga

Oh oh, oh oh I’m in love with Judas, Judas Oh oh, oh oh I’m in love with Judas, Judas
Judas, Juda-a-a, Judas, Juda-a-a Judas Juda-a-a, Judas, Gaga Judas Juda-a-a, Judas, Juda-a-a Judas, Juda-a-a, Judas, Gaga
When he comes to me, I am ready I’ll wash his feet with my hair if he needs Forgive him when his tongue lies through his brain Even after three times, he betrays me
I’ll bring him down, bring him down, down A king with no crown, king with no crown
I’m just a holy fool, oh baby it’s so cruel But I’m still in love with Judas, baby I’m just a holy fool, oh baby it’s so cruel But I’m still in love with Judas, baby
Oh oh, oh oh I’m in love with Judas, Judas Oh oh, oh oh I’m in love with Judas, Judas
Judas, Juda-a-a, Judas, Juda-a-a Judas, Juda-a-a, Judas, Gaga
I couldn’t love a man so purely Even prophets forgave his crooked way I’ve learned love is like a brick you can Build a house or sink a dead body
I’ll bring him down, bring him down, down A king with no crown, king with no crown
I’m just a holy fool, oh baby it’s so cruel But I’m still in love with Judas, baby I’m just a holy fool, oh baby it’s so cruel But I’m still in love with Judas, baby
Oh oh, oh oh I’m in love with Judas, Judas Oh oh, oh oh I’m in love with Judas, Judas
In the most biblical sense, I am beyond repentance Fame hooker, prostitute wench, vomits her mind But in the cultural sense I just speak in future tense Judas kiss me if offense, don’t wear your condom next time
I wanna love you But something’s pulling me away from you Jesus is my virtue And Judas is the demon I cling to, I cling to
Just a holy fool, oh baby it’s so cruel But I’m still in love with Judas, baby I’m just a holy fool, oh baby it’s so cruel But I’m still in love with Judas, baby
Oh oh, oh oh I’m in love with Judas, Judas Oh oh, oh oh I’m in love with Judas, Judas
Judas, Juda-a-a, Judas, Juda-a-a Judas, Juda-a-a, Judas, Gaga

https://hollywoodpopcandy.wordpress.com/2012/10/05/lady-gaga-family-restaurant/

