My View of the Macy’s 4th of July Fireworks: An American Dream

New York Cliché

4th of July. What’s the most cliché thing to do? Go see fireworks.

The most New York Cliché thing to do? Book a gig working in the VIP area for the Macy’s Fireworks display over the East River. I’ll call it work, simply because I got paid, but honestly it was the perfect way to spend the evening! Working on a national holiday- can’t get more American than that!
fireworks4The South Street Seaport was all decked out in red, white, and blue. There was lots of time to kill after I arrived, so for the first hour I wandered around the piers in this touristy part of town. Snapping pictures on my phone, annoyed the quality will be sub par. My iPhone was stolen (#newyorkcliche) two weeks ago  and I have yet to replace it. Feeling peeved my technological device isn’t state-of-the art? Totally patriotic.
fireworks10Everyone was in great mood. The weather was rainy all day…

View original post 514 more words

