Texas Blues King and Music Legend Johnny Winter Died Today

Alt News Reports

http://sharkattacksauces.com/sitebuilder/images/JohnnyWinter3-234x310.jpgI grew up on a steady diet of late 60s, early 70s hard rock, blues, folk rock and pop music. In 1969 when Johnny Winter electrified the rain soaked mud spattered audience at Woodstock, I was going on 15 years old, but not quite there yet. Had I chosen to run away from home and thought I would have lived to tell about it, I would have been rolling in the mud with them at Woodstock, stoned out of my mind while blissing out on Janis Joplin and Jimmi Hendrix. Alas, I stayed home, as I valued my life and well knew what would be in store for me if I stuck out my thumb and hitchhiked 900 miles to Woodstock. A few years later I smoked a joint and went to see the movie instead. It was pleasant enough, but to have been there would have been to LIVE…

View original post 167 more words

